Le Confident

Ideas tête-à-tête

A dark shadow…

I will not speak here about Tim Burton or Johnny Depp… but about Rook Floro, an artist from Bangkok who lives in England. His sculptures, inspired of Carl Jung‘s psychological theory about the shadow. A liquid/solid projection of oneself as a revelation of a recluse consciousness ; “Metamorphosis of Flux”.

 

“I cast my shadow
Unveiled the repressed desires
My own personal perfection

Search for the triangle
Change is near
Weary of the same expectations

I molt and a shell remains
Losing a fragment of my true self I cherish
Paradox of my existence”

See more on :

http://www.behance.net/rookie

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 12, 2012 by in Art and tagged .
