Le Confident

Ideas tête-à-tête

Swan lake

I want to submit to your opinion a first “confidence”. The following picture is a drawing I made in june 2010 under the not really original title of “Le lac des cygnes”. Tchaikovsky ist one of my favorite russian composer (especially Eugen Onegin). His music is full of emotion and his ballets are always a monumental work. I assume you already know it and will not holding forth on this point. I will just add that I choosed to draw a swan-dancer because I appreciate the theme of this opera and I wanted to convey the grace of the dance, as well as the grace and pride (nearly arrogant) of the swan.

This drawing is the combination of a lot of my interests : music, dance, art… I never learnt drawing but that’s the leitmotiv of my life.

I also invite you to follow this link to ear and see a fantastic interpretation of Swan Lake registered by the BBC (complete recording with libretto) during a performance in the myhtical Mariinsky Theater of St Petersbourg in 2006 and obviously directed by Valeri Gergiev (my very favorite director !!!) :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UYFDcAr46Ko&feature=fvwrel

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 3, 2012 by in Confidential.
